Log in

Ohio Council of social studies Executive Board




The Executive Board of the Ohio Council for the Social Studies is made-up of Pk-12 teachers, faculty in higher education, and civic leaders from across the state. Board members, made-up of elected and appointed positions, meet regularly to provide critical guidance and support in advancing the teaching and learning of social studies in Ohio's classrooms and communities.



2020 Executive Board Roster


Line Officer

Maguth

Brad

President

bmaguth@uakron.edu

Line Officer

Patterson

Nancy

Immediate Past President

ncpatte@bgsu.edu

Line Officer  O'Connor Jim Vice President jfoconnor@vikingmail.org

Line Officer

Tucholski Dallas

Treasurer

Dtucholski@frontierlocalschools.com

Line Officer

Ebner

Rob

Bookkeeper

ocsstreasurer@gmail.com

Line Officer  Hilt  Bill Secretary bhilt@perrysburgschools.net
 Line Officer  Wu  Gloria  Recording Secretary gloriamwu@gmail.com 
Line Officer Lunsford  Ross  Media Editor rosslunsford@scctc.org

*Line Officer

Mengerink

Theresa

Executive Director

execdirocss@gmail.com

District Representative      

Ratlif Kyle

Northwest Representative: Region 1

ratliffk@piqua.org

District Representative

Schoonover

Tony

Northwest Representative: Region 1

tschoonover@ts4arts.org

District Representative

Sisler

Christine

Northeast Representative: Region 2

csisler@apslearns.org

District Representative

Hollstein Matt

Northeast Representative: Region 2

mhollste@kent.edu

District Representative

Underwood

Chris

Southwest Representative: Region 3

underwoodc@mason.k12.oh.us

District Representative

Harris Victor

Southwest Representative: Region 3

harrisv@sycamoreschools.org

District Representative

McIntyre

Matt

Columbus & Southeast Representative: Region 4

mmcintyre@bridgegateedu.org

District Representative

Hinkle

Jennifer

Columbus & Southeast Representative: Region 4

jkh358@gmail.com

At-large

Thole

Renee

Middle School Representative

tholer@masonohioschools.com

At-large

Crawford

Elizabeth

High School Representative

crawforder@collins-cc.edu

At-large

VACANT

Intermediate School Representative


At-large

Rudd

Amy

Primary Representative

arudd@apslearns.org

At-large

Harms

Dave

Career Education Representative

dharms@pentacc.org

At-large

Kaka

Sarah

OSSR Assistant Editor  

sjkaka@owu.edu

At-large Kaka  Sarah Higher Edu. Sig Chair sjkaka@owu.edu 

At-large

Motter

Adam

Supervisor's Network Director

amotter@akron.k12.oh.us

At-large  VACANT    Historian  

*Liaison

Reitz

Jared

Conference Committee Chair

jaredreitz@aol.com

*Liaison

Wolford

David

OSSR Editor

dwolfford@mariemontschools.org

*Liaison

Hedler

Betsy

Conference Director

ehedler@ohiohistory.org

*Liaison

McKean

Linda

Ohio Department of Education Liaison

linda.mckean@education.ohio.gov

*Liaison

Suskey

Ryan

OCLRE

RSuskey@oclre.org

*Liaison Halmbacher Zan Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland Alexandria.Halmbacher@clev.frb.org

*Liaison

Smith

Randy

Ohio Geographic Alliance

smith.70@osu.edu

*Liaison

Hedler

Betsy

Ohio History Connection

ehedler@ohiohistory.org

*Liaison

Heath

Julie

UC Economic Center

heathja@UCMAIL.UC.EDU

*Liaison

Lucas George

Legislative Liaison

lgeorge@franklincityschools.com

*Liaison Oechsle  Cheyenne  Pre-Service Teacher  cko2@zips.uakron.edu

*Past President

Moore

Corbin

Past President

corbinmoore1@gmail.com

*Past President

Langen

Dan

Past President

langend1@hotmail.com

*Past President

Baldwin

Anne

Past President

amringer@yahoo.com

*Past President

Muthig

Bill

Past President


*Past President

Lane

Jim

Past President

jimlane1000@gmail.com

*Past President

Harris

Bill

Past President

bvharris71@sbcglobal.net

*Indicates Non-Voting Member




District Map for Regional Representatives 



Follow our activities

© Wild Apricot teachers association. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software