Menu
Log in


Log in

Ohio Council of social studies Executive Board


The Executive Board of the Ohio Council for the Social Studies is made-up of Pk-12 teachers, faculty in higher education, and civic leaders from across the state. Board members, comprised of elected and appointed positions, meet regularly to provide critical guidance and support in advancing the teaching and learning of social studies in Ohio's classrooms and communities.


Executive Board Roster

                            

                

  President:

Bill Hilt

Vice President:

Sarah Kaka 

 Immediate

Past President:

Jim O'Connor

Treasurer:

Dallas Tucholski

Secretary:

Cheyenne Oechsle 

Executive Director:

Adam Motter

     

Line Officer (2022-23) 

Hilt

Bill

President    bhilt@perrysburgschools.net

Line Officer (2022-23)

Kaka Sarah Vice President sjkaka@owu.edu
Line Officer (2022-23)OConnor Jim Immediate Past President  jfoconnor@vikingmail.org

Line Officer (2020-22) 

Tucholski Dallas

Treasurer dtucholski@frontierlocalschools.com

Line Officer (2020-21) Oechsle
Cheyenne 

Secretary cko2@uakron.edu
*Executive Director Motter  Adam  Executive Director  amotter1@gmail.com

Bookeeping

Ebner

Rob

Bookkeeper ocssbookkeeper@gmail.com

Media Support Crawford Dulcie  Media Editor dulcielcrawford@gmail.com

District Rep   

Butler Alexander

Northwest Rep: Region 1 asbutle@bgsu.edu

District Rep   (2021-22) 

Schoonover

Tony

Northwest Rep: Region 1 Tschoonover@findlayschools.org

District Rep

Orseno 

Marilyn 

Northeast Rep: Region 2 

District Rep  (2021-22) 

Hollstein Matt

Northeast Rep: Region 2 mhollste@kent.edu

District Rep  (2021-22) 

Fenwick-Sanders

Elijah

Southwest Rep: Region 3 esanders@finneytown.org

District Rep  (2021-22) 

Harris Victor

Southwest Rep: Region 3 harrisv@sycamoreschools.org

District Rep  (2021-22) 


Hinkle

Jennifer

Southeast Rep: Reg 4  jkh358@gmail.com

District Rep  (2021-22) 

Crawford Elizabeth

Southeast Rep: Reg 4 elizabeth.crawford@tigertown.com

District Rep  (2022-2023) Vosburg- Bluem Bethany  Central Rep: Region 5 bvosburgbluem@otterbein.edu
District Rep (2022-2023) Stocker  Kelley

Central Rep: Region 5  stockerk@westerville.k12.oh.us

At-large        (2020-23) 

Thole

Renee

Middle School Representative

At-large        (2023-25) 

Milo Greg

High School Representative 

At-large        (2020-23)

Kerscher Kelsey

Intermediate School Representative

At-large        (2020-23) 

Rudd

Amy

Primary Representative

At-large        (2020-23) 

Harms

Dave

Career Education Representative

At-large  

Henning

Mary Beth

OSSR Assistant Editor  

At-large       (2020-23)  Kaka Sarah Higher Edu. Sig Chair

At-large       (2019-22) 

Motter

Adam

Supervisor's Network Director

At-large

Historian      


*Liaison

Kaka Sarah

OSSR Editor

*Liaison

Mello

Carla

Conference Director

*Liaison

McKean

Linda

Ohio Department of Education Liaison

*Liaison

Suskey

Ryan

OCLRE

*Liaison Halmbacher Zan Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland

*Liaison

McDonald

Melissa 

World Affairs Council mmcdonald@cincyworldaffairs.org

*Liaison

Mello Carla 

Ohio History Connection

*Liaison

Heath

Julie

UC Economic Center

*Liaison

Lucas George

Legislative Liaison

*Liaison Jacobs Andrew   Pre-Service Teacher 
*Past President  Maguth  Brad bmaguth@uakron.edu

*Past President

Patterson

Nancy

Past President

*Past President  Motter  Adam  Past President
*Past President Moore Corbin  Past President

*Past President

Langen

Dan

Past President

*Past President Mengerink Theresa Past President

*Past President

Baldwin

Anne

Past President

*Past President

Muthig

Bill

Past President

*Past President

Lane

Jim

Past President

*Past President

Harris

Bill

Past President

*Indicates Non-Voting Member




District Map for Regional Representatives 



Follow our activities

© Wild Apricot teachers association. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software